It has come to our attention that the website iconator.com causes malware alerts whenever a user using an image from there posts. Because of this, we ask that anyone using images from iconator.com to refrain from using images from there and find another site to host their images.
Anyone finding a thread that contains images from iconator should report it to a staff member.
Thanks for your cooperation in advance.

Announcement about Malware Alerts
Moderator: Mini-Mods
17 posts • Page 1 of 1
|
...stoopidhead.
![]() Ask me stuff now~! ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
|
Oh crap.
I'm gonna scan my PC just in case now. ![]() |
|
|
What;s a Malware alert? D: And how do I find someone who uses iconator? Does it say down the bottom of it like the banner making sites?
|
|
It'll say in the source url. Click for the image properties and that will tell you what site is hosting it. People are getting malware alerts from their browsers, which have malware alert add-ons. ![]() |
|
|
It will look like this, but will say Iconator instead of gifbin:
![]() *for those of you directly linking to gifbin, you should change yours too! “PS—Why, yes, I can in fact capitalize any words I desire. The language is English. I am English. Therefore mine is the opinion which matters, colonial heathen.” ~Jim Butcher |
|
This. It also explains how my other computer crashed. |
|
...You -Do- realize that there is actually -no- Malware on TS? That people are only linking to sites that -do- contain malware and when Google see's that it assumes that because there is similar content between our site and the malware site that they both contain malware. We only want to prevent people from going from the Malware site by these links, and also want to fix TS' reputation with Google so that people do not think we have Malware on here. “PS—Why, yes, I can in fact capitalize any words I desire. The language is English. I am English. Therefore mine is the opinion which matters, colonial heathen.” ~Jim Butcher |
|
|
Just use the word censor to replace iconator with "Iconator is banned by TS" or something.
![]() |
|
It's not because people -say- "Iconator" it's the fact that their Avatars and Signtuare Pictures Link back to that site. Google will look at the Page source and see that this site is being linked to their's through that. Last edited by Heartless Hìppíe on Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: There's is not a word >.>;; “PS—Why, yes, I can in fact capitalize any words I desire. The language is English. I am English. Therefore mine is the opinion which matters, colonial heathen.” ~Jim Butcher |
|
|
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 1:11 am Gender: Female |
I only get the Malware alerts when I use the Google Chrome browser. Internet Explorer is just fine.
"Light travels faster than sound. That is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak."
|
You say that like it's a good thing that your browser is incapable of detecting malware. HAHAHA DISREGARD THAT, I SUCK COCKS
|
|
|
Never had one of those alerts or warnings before... even when I use Firefox.
|
|
But there isn't any malware on TS. I use Internet Explorer, too. I think it depends on the browser. You're trying to kidnap what I've rightfully stolen!
A fashion is nothing but an induced epidemic. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit. You see, madness, as you know, is like gravity. All it takes is a little... push. |
|
Still. There could be malware on other sites you go to and you don't even realise because your browser can't detect it. The malware isn't on this site, but it's on another site that someone's linked to. And it's better to have a warning that says there might be malware than getting a virus or something. All you have to do is click ignore if you know the website ![]() "It's called bottling it, it's a Blues thing" |
|
IE, Firefox, etc. are all easy to hack as hell. Chrome and FF at least have add-ons that will tell you when you're visiting a malicious site and will give you the option of browsing away from it. If you don't have any sort of firewall protection and adblocker, you're probably infecting your site left and right with crap. ![]() |
|
|
Newbie
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 1:11 am Gender: Female |
No, I was simply stating the facts of what I have come across while browsing the site on Chrome and Explorer. My computer automatically scans every day for that crap and it's still squeaky clean. "Light travels faster than sound. That is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak."
|
I'm pretty sure the reason you don't get a Google Diagnostic alert in IE is because Google doesn't have a Diagnostic Alert built into IE. <.<; And your computer is never completely safe. Unless you're not wireless-enabled and never connect to the Internet at all. Well, even then, physical security can still fail. =P “I am responsible. Although I may not be able to prevent the worst from happening, I am responsible for my attitude toward the inevitable misfortunes that darken life..." - Walter Anderson.
|
|
17 posts • Page 1 of 1
Return to About the Twilight Fandom
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: maryama and 1 guest




















